Stained glass

Today I went on a stained glass workshop here and it was amazing!!!  I had a fantastic time learning how to cut glass and solder it.  I did discover that I can cut a much better (not perfect…but much better) curve than straight line!  I went with a friend and her friend and we made a little Christmas decoration and I picked an angel.  I was very very pleased with how well my angel turned out….

IMAG0885

The two people I went with made stars, which were apparently easier than an angel but matching up all of those cuts in the middle looked really hard to me!

IMAG0887

I have hung my decoration in our living room window but in amongst our diamond leading it gets a bit lost!  They have courses all the time, I can’t wait for the next one!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

